McLaren MD8 CAN AM Denny Hulme Dan Gurney 1970


When Bruce was killed testing the 1970 season's M8D, he was at first replaced by Dan Gurney, then later by Peter Gethin. They won two and one races respectively while Hulme won six on the way to the championship. Private teams competing in the 1970 can-am series included older M3BS as well as the m12 – the customer version of the team's m8b.

Warning: array_shift() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /var/www/ on line 117